Flood

My heart hurts

With this devouring happiness

That gnaws my insides

Chews my organs

And threatens to throttle

Extending snaky sinews

Into the crimson ribbon

Tracing my veins.

I pulsate with this painful pressure

This painful pleasure

Sensation that pushes on my ribs

And grips me like a wild creature

Broken its enclosure,

Desperate for release

No relief

From the pounding

On my body’s walls

They crumble under these blows

The locks are burst

All overflows

I am flooded from within

And all I can do

Is cling to you to save from drowning.

Leave a Reply

